Gaming

How to watch the Devolver Direct live stream



Devolver Digital’s E3 streams are the stuff of legend: anarchic, chaotic press conferences that take more cues from horror movies and surreal sketch comedy than they do from the rest of the industry.

E3 may be cancelled this year, but luckily Devolver’s stream isn’t – though it will arrive a bit later than we’re used to, and with a new name: Devolver Direct.

Here’s what you need to know about the indie game publisher’s big summer free-for-all.

When is the Devolver Direct event?

The Devolver Direct will take place on 11 July at 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST.

How to watch the Devolver stream

Last year Devolver’s surreal stream was available through the publisher’s YouTube channel, but this year it looks like it will take place on Twitch instead – though with a bit of luck it’ll be available on YouTube at some point too.

What to expect

Chaos. And videogames.

“This year will have some updates + release dates on upcoming games and a couple of new games to reveal – all with gameplay,” the publisher said on Twitter, so that’s something at least.

More specifically we can probably expect release dates and/or new footage and details for the likes of Carrion (one of our favourite games at Gamescom 2019), Fall Guys, Blightbound, and Weird West, and clearly we’ll learn about some entirely new titles too, hopefully including some for the PS5 and Xbox Series X.

READ  Pokemon Masters release date news and Nintendo Switch reveal following Pokemon Worlds demo

As for the bits of the show around the game reveals? That’s anyone’s guess.





READ SOURCE

Leave a Reply