FA Cup draw: Ball numbers for third round as Man Utd, Arsenal and Liverpool join fray

The world’s oldest cup competition is at the second round stage and there are guaranteed to be at least two non-league sides in the hat for the famous third round

Video Loading

Video Unavailable

FA Cup Final: Match in pictures as Leicester beat Chelsea

The much-anticipated FA Cup third round draw takes place on Monday night.

The third round, of course, sees the teams from the Premier League and Championship enter the tournament and some of the lower league sides will be hoping for a plum tie that offers them a chance of a giant killing.

Sunday saw National League high-fliers Chesterfield dump out big-spending Salford City thanks to an impressive 2-0 win.

On Saturday, another National League side sprang a shock when Yeovil Town overcame League Two side Stevenage 1-0.

The other non league side definitely through is Kidderminster, who beat FC Halifax Town. Monday sees the round’s final tie take place between fifth tier Boreham Wood and sixth tier St Albans City.

What’s the biggest FA Cup shock of all time? Let us know in the comments section

Hartlepool United beat League One side Lincoln City to book their place in the third round of the FA Cup

Those sides will all be hoping to land a plum tie against one of the Premier League’s elite, with potentially lucrative matches at Old Trafford, Emirates Stadium, Stamford Bridge and Anfield on offer.

Third round games are scheduled to take place between Friday, January 7 and Monday, January 10, 2022

Clubs that successfully negotiate the third round will pick up £82,000 from the competition’s prize fund.

The draw takes place on Monday, December 6 at 7pm.

Ball numbers for the third round FA Cup draw

1. AFC Bournemouth

2. Arsenal

3. Aston Villa

4. Barnsley

5. Birmingham City

6. Blackburn Rovers

7. Blackpool

8. Brentford

9. Brighton & Hove Albion

10. Bristol City

11. Burnley

12. Cardiff City

13. Chelsea

14. Coventry City

15. Crystal Palace

16. Derby County

17. Everton

18. Fulham

19. Huddersfield Town

20. Hull City

21. Leeds United

22. Leicester City

23. Liverpool

24. Luton Town

25. Manchester City

26. Manchester United

27. Middlesbrough

28. Millwall

29. Newcastle United

30. Norwich City

31. Nottingham Forest

32. Peterborough United

33. Preston North End

34. Queens Park Rangers

35. Reading

36. Sheffield United

37. Southampton

38. Stoke City

39. Swansea City

40. Tottenham Hotspur

41. Watford

42. West Bromwich Albion

43. West Ham United

44. Wolverhampton Wanderers

45. Yeovil Town

46. Bristol Rovers

47. Port Vale

48. Morecambe

49. Hartlepool United

50. AFC Wimbledon

51. Wigan Athletic

52. Leyton Orient

53. Cambridge United

54. Mansfield Town

55. Swindon Town

56. Rotherham United

57. Charlton Athletic

58. Boreham Wood or St Albans City

59. Kidderminster Harriers

60. Shrewsbury Town

61. Chesterfield

62. Plymouth Argyle

63. Ipswich Town or Barrow

64. Harrogate Town

Read More

Read More


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.