Carabao Cup third round draw: When is it, where can I watch and what are the numbers for each team?

The draw for the third round of the 2019/20 Carabao Cup takes place this evening, following the conclusion of the remaining second round fixtures.

This stage of the tournament sees the big guns enter the fray, as Premier League clubs in European competition make their appearance.

That means holders Manchester City are joining the fray, along with Champions League winners Liverpool, Champions League runners-up Tottenham Hotspur, Europa League winners Chelsea, Europa League runners-up Arsenal, Manchester United and Wolverhampton Wanderers.

The draw takes place following the conclusion of Lincoln City’s fixture against Everton.

And it will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Football.

Carabao Cup third round draw numbers

1 Arsenal

2 Chelsea

3 Liverpool

4 Manchester City

5 Manchester United

6 Tottenham Hotspur

7 Wolverhampton Wanderers

8 Reading

9 Crawley Town

10 West Ham United

11 Oxford United

12 Watford

13 Swansea City / Cambridge United

14 Luton Town

15 Brighton & Hove Albion

16 Colchester United

17 Southampton

18 AFC Bournemouth / Forest Green Rovers

19 Milton Keynes Dons

20 Queens Park Rangers / Portsmouth

21 Aston Villa

22 Lincoln City / Everton

23 Stoke City

24 Sheffield United

25 Rotherham United / Sheffield Wednesday

26 Newcastle United / Leicester City

27 Burton Albion

28 Burnley / Sunderland

29 Nottingham Forest

30 Grimsby Town / Macclesfield Town

31 Preston North End

32 Rochdale


READ  Chelsea’s transfer deal for Hakim Ziyech rated by Wolves defender Romain Saiss

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.