When is Carabao Cup third round draw? Start time, TV channel, live stream, and CONFIRMED ball numbers

THE Premier League big guns are ready to join this year’s Carabao Cup third round.

Manchester City enter the draw as Pep Guardiola’s men look to defend the trophy they won after beating Chelsea at Wembley back in February.

 Raheem Sterling celebrates with the Carabao Cup after Manchester City's win over Chelsea


Raheem Sterling celebrates with the Carabao Cup after Manchester City’s win over ChelseaCredit: News Group Newspapers Ltd

When is the Carabao Cup draw?

CARABAO have become known for using wacky venues for their draws.

But after using a Morrisons supermarket for round one, they’ve gone more traditional with rounds two and three.

The draw will take place TONIGHT – Wednesday, August 28.

It will be held pitch-side at Cincil Bank after Lincoln City’s clash with Everton at around 9.45pm, but closer to 10pm if the match goes to penalties.

Which TV channel and live stream can I watch the Carabao Cup draw on?

THE second round clash between the Imps and the Toffees is live on Sky Sports Football and Main Event.

And the draw will follow immediately afterwards on these channels at the conclusion of the match.
Grab a NOW TV pass from just £8.99 if you don’t have a Sky subscription but want to watch the game and draw live.

Draw numbers

THE numbers for the draw will be confirmed after the first round of games on Tuesday, August 27.

Joining the draw in round three are the seven Premier League teams who had a bye in rounds one and two.

These sides are:

  • 1. Arsenal
  • 2. Chelsea
  • 3. Liverpool
  • 4. Manchester City
  • 5. Manchester United
  • 6. Tottenham
  • 7. Wolves
  • 8. Reading
  • 9. Crawley
  • 10. West Ham
  • 11. Oxford
  • 12. Watford
  • 13. Swansea City
  • 14. Luton
  • 15. Brighton
  • 16. Colchester
  • 17. Southampton
  • 18. AFC Bournemouth / Forest Green Rovers
  • 19. MK Dons
  • 20. Portsmouth
  • 21. Aston Villa
  • 22. Everton
  • 23. Stoke
  • 24. Sheffield United
  • 25. Rotherham United / Sheffield Wednesday
  • 26. Newcastle United / Leicester City
  • 27. Burton
  • 28. Sunderland
  • 29. Nottingham Forest
  • 30. Grimsby Town / Macclesfield Town
  • 31. Preston
  • 32. Rochdale


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.