Ireland v Scotland: Six Nations 2022 – live!

Andy Farrell changes three from the team that laboured a little at Twickenham. Mack Hansen returns to the wing in place of the unlucky Andrew Conway, Iain Henderson replaces the concussed James Ryan, and Jack Conan is back in the No 8 berth.

For Scotland, the aforementioned late night boozy-do appears to have consigned Finn Russell to the bench. Rumours are he also left camp the day after, hence he’s the only one of the Tennent’s Six to be dropped. Blair Kinghorn is in to start at 10 after one full game against Tonga and some short minutes off the bench. Gregor Townsend has put a lot of store in the Edinburgh man as an international stand-off and today we’ll find out if he’s right.

In the pack, Johnny Gray replaces Sam Skinner.

Ireland: Hugo Keenan; Mack Hansen, Garry Ringrose, Bundee Aki, James Lowe; Johnny Sexton (captain), Jamison Gibson Park; Cian Healy, Dan Sheehan, Tadhg Furlong, Tadhg Beirne, Iain Henderson, Caelan Doris, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.

Replacements: Rob Herring, Dave Kilcoyne, Finlay Bealham, Kieran Treadwell, Peter O’Mahony, Conor Murray, Joey Carbery, Robbie Henshaw.

Scotland: Stuart Hogg (captain); Darcy Graham, Chris Harris, Sam Johnson, Kyle Steyn; Blair Kinghorn, Ali Price; Pierre Schoeman, George Turner, Zander Fagerson, Jonny Gray, Grant Gilchrist, Rory Darge, Hamish Watson, Matt Fagerson.

Replacements: Fraser Brown, Allan Dell, WP Nel, Sam Skinner, Josh Bayliss, Ben White, Finn Russell, Mark Bennett.


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.