Gaming

How to watch the Xbox Indie Showcase stream



Microsoft is hosting an indie showcase today called [email protected], which will be showcasing 100 different games, as well as new trailers and footage for 25 different titles. 

The tech giant is collaborating with some well-known streamers to host parts of the stream, offer giveaway codes and conduct interviews with developers from across the world. 

If you’d like to know how to tune in, then we have all the information you need to know. You can also check out our picks of the biggest upcoming games for 2021

The Xbox Indie Showcase stream takes place today, 26 March 2021. Here’s when it kicks off around the world:

  • 4pm GMT
  • 9am PT
  • 12pm ET
  • 5pm CET

How to watch the Xbox Indie Games Showcase

[email protected] is airing exclusively on Twitch this year – you can find the stream on the Xbox Twitch channel, or on the Twitch Gaming channel

You don’t have to be signed up for Twitch to watch along. However, if you want to chat with other viewers – or want to be notified when the livestream starts – you can sign up for a free account on the Twitch website

What to expect from the Xbox Indie Games Showcase

Probably the most exciting thing about the [email protected] are the trailer reveals. So far we know that there will be footage from the likes of Second Extinction, The Ascent, The Wild at Heart, Voidtrain, Exo One and S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2.

There will also be announcements about new titles coming to both Xbox and Xbox Game Pass from studios and developers, including DrinkBox Studios, Curve Digital, Devolver Digital, Dear Villagers and more. 

READ  Develop:Brighton’s attendance grew by a record 21% this year

As this is an Indie showcase, what we won’t see are any mainstream game reveals such as Halo Infinite or Bethesda titles. These will probably be reserved for the Inside Xbox showcase, which usually takes place a little later on in the year. 





READ SOURCE

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.