Gaming

Destiny 2 DOWN: Servers taken offline ahead of update 2.70 release


Destiny 2 is going down today ahead of the release of update 2.70 which brings with it the major Season of Dawn expansion to PS4, Xbox One and PCs.

Destiny 2 server maintenance began at 4pm UK time today ahead of servers being taken offline at 4.45pm UK time.

Destiny 2 is scheduled to be down for over an hour with the game set to come back online at 6pm UK time.

That is when the Destiny 2 Season of Dawn content should be available to players.

Announcing that Destiny 2 server maintenance had commenced the Bungie Help Twitter posted: “Destiny 1 and 2 maintenance has begun.

“Players will be removed from activities at 8:45 AM PST and will be unable to log in until 10 AM.

“Update 2.7.0 will be available to download at 9 AM.”

They later added: “For the duration of today’s Destiny maintenance, some http://Bungie.net and Destiny Companion features will be unavailable on Web, Mobile, and Third-Party Apps.”

Here is the server maintenance schedule for the inbound Destiny 2 update 2.70…

• 8am PST (4pm GMT): Destiny service maintenance begins

• 8.45am PST (4.45pm GMT): Destiny 1 and 2 are taken offline on all platforms

• 9am PST (5pm GMT): Destiny 2 Update 2.7.0 begins rolling out across all platforms and regions

• 10am PST (6pm GMT): Destiny 1 and Destiny 2 are back online on all platforms; Season of Dawn begins

• 11am PST (7pm GMT): Destiny service maintenance concludes

More to follow…



READ SOURCE

READ  Days Gone release NEWS - Review round-up, best prices, Metacritic score, day one update

Leave a Reply