Death Stranding reviews will soon be dropping, with the review embargo for visionary director Hideo Kojima’s next title about to get lifted.

Death Stranding is one of the most highly anticipated games of this gen, with a series of mysterious teasers over the years building a huge amount of hype.

Death Stranding was unveiled at E3 2016, and marks the first game Kojima-san has made since splitting with Konami.

It’s also the first full length game the industry veteran has developed since his work on the iconic Metal Gear Solid series.

Kojima-san’s latest title boasts an illustrious cast of major Hollywood names, such as Norman Reedus, Mads Mikkelsen and Lea Seydoux.

Oscar winning director Guillermo del Toro also features in the cast as does Drive filmmaker Nicolas Winding Refn.

Kojima, del Toro and Reedus had previously been all set to work on Silent Hills before the project got cancelled.

The cast also features the iconic Lindsay Wagner (Bionic Woman), Margaret Qualley (Once Upon a Time in Hollywood), Tommie Earl Jenkins and Troy Baker.

Baker, of course, is known for his work on other major PlayStation titles such as The Last of Us and Uncharted 4.

Death Stranding boasts huge star power, with Kojima bringing in plenty of big guns for this major new PS4 IP.

And soon, after years of teasing, PlayStation fans will get to play the MGS mastermind’s latest work.

Death Stranding has a release date of Friday November 8, but a week before launch reviews for the PS4 title will be dropping.

READ  Pokemon Go Community Day SURPRISE: December shaping up to be the BEST event yet

The global review embargo for Death Stranding is 7.01am GMT on Friday November 1.

If you’re based in other regions then here’s when you can expect to see Death Stranding reviews go live…

• Europe: 8.01am CET

• US: 3.01am eastern time, 12.01am pacific time

• Australia: 6.01pm AEDT

• Tokyo: 4.01pm JST

Once the Death Stranding reviews start coming in Express.co.uk will update this story with all the latest ratings and the Metacritic score.

Here’s the official description for Death Stranding taken from the PlayStation Store…

From legendary game creator Hideo Kojima comes an all-new, genre-defying experience for PlayStation 4.

Brave a world utterly transformed by the Death Stranding.

Carry the disconnected remnants of our future and embark on a journey to reconnect the shattered world one step at a time.

Starring Norman Reedus, Mads Mikkelsen, Lea Seydoux and Lindsay Wagner.

• Stay tuned to Express.co.uk for more PS4 news and reviews



READ SOURCE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here