British Fashion Council adds a new category to Fashion Awards

British Fashion Council adds a new category to Fashion Awards

A new category has been added to the British Fashion Council’s
upcoming Fashion Awards 2019. Called the Designers’ Designer Award,
the category was created to recognize British designer businesses.

The BFC explained in a press release that it is looking at
“incredible British designer businesses that have made a global impact
in the past year through creativity in product design, campaigns and
collaborations that are built upon a firm business foundation,” for
this category.

The designers up for consideration for this year’s award are
Christopher Kane for Christopher Kane, Jonathan Anderson for JW
Anderson, Margaret Howell for Margaret Howell, Roksanda Ilinčić for
Roksanda and Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha.

The recipient of the first-ever Designers’ Designer Award will be
announced at the Fashion Awards 2019 ceremony on December 2019 at
London’s Royal Albert Hall. It is a peer-to-peer award, whose
recipient will be determined of the 80 founding members of the BFC’s
newly initiated BFC Membership Programme.

The Membership Programme was created to support the Council’s
mission of promoting collaboration within the British fashion
industry. It invites designers to join together to support each other
and the fashion eco-system, and provides access to benefits and


READ  Louis Vuitton teams up with the NBA

Leave a Reply