Birthday celebration for PM sparks new party row

Mr Johnson faces calls from within his own party to go, with a handful of MPs having submitted letters of no confidence. At total of 54 MPs must write to Sir Graham Brady, chairman of the backbench 1922 Committee, declaring no confidence in the PM, to trigger a leadership contest.


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.