2021 Gibraltar Open draw, schedule, TV channel, live stream, prize money and odds

Judd Trump is the defending champion at the Gibraltar Open (Picture: Getty Images)

The non-stop snooker action continues this week at the Gibraltar Open, which is being held in Milton Keynes this week.

The likes of Judd Trump, Ronnie O’Sullivan, Neil Robertson and Mark Selby are all set to be in action this week, although new Players Championship winner John Higgins has decided to have a few days off after his stunning victory on Sunday.

The £150,000 BetVictor bonus is being contested, largely between Trump and Selby, while there are places in the Tour Championship and the top 16 for the World Championship to fight for.

The biggest story, though, is the return of seven-time world champion Stephen Hendry who is playing professionally for the first time since 2012 as he emerges from retirement.

When is the Gibraltar Open

The event runs from 1-7 March at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

What TV channel is the Gibraltar Open on and is there a live stream?

Eurosport will be showing all the action with streaming available on the Eurosport Player.

Gibraltar Open draw and schedule

Monday 01 March

09:00 Zhou Yuelong v Xu Si
09:00 Yuan SiJun v Alexander Ursenbacher
09:00 Yan Bingtao v Jamie Clarke
09:00 Martin O’Donnell v Xiao Guodong
11:30 Brian Ochoiski v Liang Wenbo
11:30 David Lilley v Duane Jones
11:30 David Gilbert v Paul S Davison
11:30 Jimmy Robertson v James Cahill
14:00 Robert Milkins v Gary Wilson
14:00 Mitchell Mann v Lukas Kleckers
14:00 Ricky Walden v Mark Joyce
14:00 Ding Junhui v Si Jiahui
16:30 Rory McLeod v Hossein Vafaei
16:30 Andy Hicks v Allan Taylor
16:30 Joe Perry v Mark Davis
16:30 Shaun Murphy v Ashley Hugill
19:00 Judd Trump v Robbie Williams
19:00 Oliver Brown v Fan Zhengyi
19:00 Michael White v Soheil Vahedi
19:00 Zak Surety v Tom Ford

Tuesday 02 March

09:00 Steven Hallworth v Jamie Jones
09:00 Chen Zifan v Daniel Womersley
09:00 Ian Burns v Leo Fernandez
09:00 Jack Lisowski v Farakh Ajaib
11:30 Mark Williams v Li Hang
11:30 Jimmy White v Joe O’Connor
11:30 Chang Bingyu v Eden Sharav
11:30 Nigel Bond v Chris Wakelin
14:00 Kyren Wilson v Kuldesh Johal
14:00 Andrew Higginson v Lyu Haotian
14:00 Stuart Carrington v Gao Yang
14:00 Zhao Xintong v Ashley Carty
16:30 Ken Doherty v Matthew Stevens
16:30 Mark Selby v Sam Craigie
16:30 Peter Devlin v Daniel Wells
16:30 Elliot Slessor v Jackson Page
19:00 Matthew Selt v Stephen Hendry
19:00 Barry Hawkins v Luo Honghao
19:00 Martin Gould v David Grace
19:00 Zhao Jianbo v Noppon Saengkham

Wednesday 03 March

09:00 Stuart Bingham v Gerard Greene
09:00 Dominic Dale v Tian Pengfei
09:00 Barry Pinches v Anthony Hamilton
09:00 Liam Highfield v Fraser Patrick
11:30 Scott Donaldson v Peter Lines
11:30 Kacper Filipiak v Alan McManus
11:30 Jak Jones v Ryan Day
11:30 Rod Lawler v Jordan Brown
14:00 John Higgins v Jamie Wilson
14:00 Lee Walker v Jamie O’Neill
14:00 Pang Junxu v Igor Figueiredo
14:00 Anthony McGill v Louis Heathcote
16:30 Amine Amiri v Sunny Akani
16:30 Neil Robertson v Lei Peifan
16:30 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh v Sean Maddocks
16:30 Billy Joe Castle v Ben Woollaston
19:00 Graeme Dott v Ben Hancorn
19:00 Oliver Lines v Riley Parsons
19:00 Simon Lichtenberg v Lu Ning
19:00 Ronnie O’Sullivan v Ali Carter

Thursday 04 March

09:00 Iulian Boiko v Fergal O’Brien
09:00 Mark Allen v Jamie Curtis-Barrett
09:00 Brandon Sargeant v Aaron Hill
09:00 Mark King v Luca Brecel + Last 64 matches

Friday 05: Last 64 & L32
Saturday 06: Last 32 & L16
Sunday 07: Quarters, Semi & Final

Gibraltar Open prize money

Winner: £50,000
Runner-up: £20,000
Semi-final: £6,000
Quarter-final: £5,000
Last 16: £4,000
Last 32: £3,000
Last 64: £2,000
Highest break: £5,000

Gibraltar Open odds

Judd Trump 7/2
Ronnie O’Sullivan 9/2
Neil Robertson 6/1
Mark Selby 15/2
John Higgins 9/1
Kyren Wilson 11/1
Mark Allen 14/1
Shaun Murphy 16/1
Ding Junhui 18/1
Stuart Bingham 22/1
Barry Hawkins 25/1
Yan Bingtao 25/1
Jack Lisowski 25/1
Mark Williams 30/1
Zhou Yuelong 30/1
Dave Gilbert 40/1
Anthony McGill 70/1
Zhao Xintong 70/1
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 75/1
Tom Ford 75/1
Martin Gould 75/1
Ali Carter 75/1

Full list available here.

MORE : Neil Robertson: I agree with Ronnie O’Sullivan, young players don’t work hard enough

MORE : Ronnie O’Sullivan and ‘evil’ John Higgins reignite special rivalry in Players Championship final

Follow Metro Sport across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

For more stories like this, check our sport page.


READ  Rugby League: What could happen next for Super League and beyond during the coronavirus outbreak?

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.